This site utilizes JavaScript to enhance the user interface and productivity for users. Ensure you have Java Script enabled in your browser to take full advantage. Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The NGA chair, vice chair and other members of the nine-person Executive Committee, who are elected annually, supervise the association's operations on behalf of the entire membership. NGA's Executive Committee (EC) has general authority over all policy issues and primary jurisdiction over issues involving federalism, homeland security, the federal budget, and federal tax policy.

2017–18 Committee Leadership

Governor Brian Sandoval, NevadaChair
Governor Steve Bullock, Montana Vice Chair

Gov. Dannel Malloy, Connecticut
Gov. Kim Reynolds, Iowa
Gov. John Bel Edwards, Louisiana
Gov. Larry Hogan, Maryland
Gov. Rick Snyder, Michigan
Gov. Roy Cooper, North Carolina
Gov. Tom Wolf, Pennsylvania