NGA Leadership

Founded in 1908, the National Governors Association (NGA) is the collective voice of the nation’s governors and one of Washington, D.C.’s most respected public policy organizations. Its members are the governors of the 55 states, territories and commonwealths. Through NGA, governors identify priority issues and deal collectively with matters of public policy and governance at the state and national levels.

Executive Committee

Governor Steve Bullock, Montana, Democrat
Vice Chair
Governor Larry Hogan, Maryland, Republican


Governor Brian Sandoval, Nevada
Governor Kim Reynolds, Iowa
Governor Rick Snyder, Michigan
Governor Scott Walker, Wisconsin


Governor Dan Malloy, Connecticut
Governor Roy Cooper, North Carolina
Governor Tom Wolf, Pennsylvania

Share via