Economic Development & Commerce Committee

About the Committee

The Economic Development and Commerce Committee (EDC) has jurisdiction over a broad range of issues in the areas of transportation infrastructure, telecommunications, international trade promotion, financial services regulation, science and technology development, and affordable housing.

2018–19 Committee Leadership

Governor Phil Murphy, New Jersey – Chair
Governor Doug Ducey, Arizona – Vice Chair


Governor Eddie Calvo, Guam
Governor Bruce Rauner, Illinois
Governor Kim Reynolds, Iowa
Governor Phil Bryant, Mississippi
Governor Mike Parson, Missouri
Governor Brian Sandoval, Nevada


Governor John Hickenlooper, Colorado
Governor Roy Cooper, North Carolina
Governor Ricardo Rosello, Puerto Rico
Governor Gina Raimondo, Rhode Island

NGA Staff

Caroline Sevier, Legislative Director,
Economic Development & Commerce Committee

Share via