NGA Leadership

Founded in 1908, the National Governors Association (NGA) is the collective voice of the nation’s governors and one of Washington, D.C.’s most respected public policy organizations. Its members are the governors of the 55 states, territories and commonwealths. Through NGA, governors identify priority issues and deal collectively with matters of public policy and governance at the state and national levels.

Executive Committee

2021 Executive Committee

Governor Asa Hutchinson, Arkansas, Republican

Governor Phil Murphy, New Jersey, Democrat


Governor Kay Ivey, Alabama;
Governor Doug Ducey, Arizona;
Governor Jared Polis, Colorado;
Governor Charlie Baker, Massachusetts;
Governor Gretchen Whitmer, Michigan;
Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham, New Mexico;
Governor Roy Cooper, North Carolina.