Education & Workforce Committee

About the Committee

The Education and Workforce Committee has jurisdiction over issues in the area of education (including early childhood, K-12 and postsecondary) as well as in the areas of workforce development. Members of the committee ensure that the governors’ views are represented in the shaping of federal policy.

2018–19 Committee Leadership

Governor Asa Hutchinson, Arkansas —Chair
Governor Jay Inslee, Washington—Vice Chair


Governor Kay Ivey, Alabama
Governor Eric Holcomb
Governor Matt Bevin, Kentucky
Governor Pete Ricketts, Nebraska
Governor Mary Fallin, Oklahoma
Governor Dennis Daugaard, South Dakota
Governor Phil Scott, Vermont


Governor John Carney, Delaware
Governor Tom Wolf, Pennsylvania

NGA Staff

Stephen Parker, Legislative Director
Education & Workforce Committee

Share via