Natural Resources Committee

About the Committee

The Natural Resources Committee has jurisdiction over issues related to agriculture, energy, the environment and natural resources. Members of the committee ensure that the governors’ views are represented in the shaping of federal policy.

2017–18 Committee Leadership

Governor Matt Mead, Wyoming – Chair
Governor Edmund G. Brown, California – Vice Chair

Gov. Bill Walker, Alaska
Gov. Doug Ducey, Arizona
Gov. Dannel Malloy, Connecticut
Gov. Susana Martinez, New Mexico
Gov. Doug Burgum, North Dakota
Gov. Jim Justice, West Virginia

Alex Schaefer, Legislative Director
Natural Resources Committee

Share via