This site utilizes JavaScript to enhance the user interface and productivity for users. Ensure you have Java Script enabled in your browser to take full advantage.

The National Governors Association today announced its new leadership for 2015-2016.
Summer Meeting News | Photos | Video


Utah Gov. Gary Herbert officially became the new chair of the National Governors Association (NGA) today at the closing session of the NGA Summer Meeting. Virginia Gov. Terry McAuliffe was named vice chair.
Summer Meeting News | Photos | Video


Governors joined together in White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia, today to kick off the National Governors Association 2015 Summer Meeting.
Summer Meeting News | Photos | Video


States can promote cybersecurity and enhance their capabilities by heightening the importance of cybersecurity as a mission of fusion centers, according to a paper released today by the National Governors Association.


A column by Gov. Peter Shumlin
As we work to make sure Vermont’s economy works for every Vermonter, our focus has to be on growing jobs and opportunity statewide, especially in more rural parts of the state that were hit hardest by the Great Recession.

Governors' and spouses' biographies, searchable database and contact information.
The National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA Center) develops innovative solutions to today’s most pressing public policy challenges and is the only research and development firm that directly serves the nation’s governors.
The mission of NGA Office of Federal Relations is to ensure governors’ views are represented in the shaping of federal policy. Policy positions, reflecting governors’ principles on priority issues, guide the association’s work to influence federal laws and regulations.